Review Marvel vs. Capcom Fighting Collection: Arcade Classics explained to parents (Preview)

Marvel vs Capcom Fighting Collection Arcade Classics Featured Shared Screen

What parents need to know

Marvel vs. Capcom Fighting Collection: Arcade Classics is a delightful package for Capcom fans, fighting game enthusiasts, and comic book aficionados alike!

It brings together seven timeless games in one bundle, celebrating the legacy of a beloved fighting game series. Here’s what you’ll find in this collection:

1. X-MEN: Children of the Atom: Step into the shoes of iconic X-Men characters and engage in intense battles.

2. Marvel Super Heroes: Assemble your dream team of Marvel heroes and villains for epic showdowns.

3. Marvel vs. Capcom: Clash of Super Heroes: Witness epic crossovers as Marvel and Capcom characters collide in fast-paced combat.

4. Marvel vs. Capcom 2: New Age of Heroes: A classic gem featuring an extensive roster of characters from both universes.

5. Marvel Super Heroes vs. Street Fighter: Combine Marvel and Street Fighter characters in tag-team battles.

6. X-MEN vs. Street Fighter: More tag-team action, this time featuring X-Men and Street Fighter fighters.

7. The Punisher: Take control of the Punisher and deliver justice to the criminal underworld.

The collection includes enhanced features, competitive gameplay, and even online play, allowing you to connect with players from around the world. Whether you’re a seasoned fighter or a newcomer, there’s something here for everyone!


Seven beloved classic arcade games, including X-MEN VS. STREET FIGHTER, MARVEL vs. CAPCOM 2 New Age of Heroes and more, are back to battle it out on Nintendo Switch, Playstation 4 and Steam PC ! This collection includes iconic characters and techniques, added features and enhancements like online functionality, training modes, custom matches, spectator features, a museum, music player, screen filters and special one-button techniques, to name just a few! Also included is the first U.S. release of the arcade version of the beat-’em-up THE PUNISHER! MARVEL vs. CAPCOM Fighting Collection: Arcade Classics will be released on Nintendo Switch, Playstation 4 and Steam PC later this year.


Release date:
Developer: Capcom
Publisher: Capcom
Available on: Steam PC, Nintendo Switch, Playstation 4
Available format: Physical and digital
Game genre: Fighting, Beat'em up
Themes covered: Comic violence
Duration of a game: 5 minutes
Duration of the main game/story: Infinite
Text languages: English, Japanese,
Voice languages: English, Japanese,

Number of local players: 2
Number of online players: 2

Level of experience required

Age 3+ 7+ 12+ 16+ 18+

Online Game Modes

Casual Match

Ranked Match



No crossplay.

Rollback Netcode is included


About Marc Shakour

Former video game programmer, columnist, teacher, competitor ... Marc has always been very familiar with the world and industry of video games. He decided to help neophytes about it, to discover new universes, worlds and fantastic creatures.

View all posts by Marc Shakour